Wareham, MA - Local Guide to the Town

What's New!
view all
Local Photos
view | add
Featured Business
view all
S.T.A.G. Security - Bodyguards - Patrols - Event Security
S.T.A.G is a security company that specializes in protection and patrolling business properties, personal bodyguards, and event security. Seven years experience in security and ten years in retail loss prevention, security cameras, etc.
Do-It-Yourself - Wholesale Websites - Free 24/7 Phone Support
MainNames.com provides complete web services & domain names at wholesale discount prices. Do-It-Yourself websites with free 24/7 phone support. Register Domain Names, Create Websites at wholesale from the Main Names team of web experts.
About Wareham
map
The Town of Wareham is at the head of Buzzards Bay in Plymouth County and is about a one hour drive from Boston.

Wareham offers numerous beaches on its coastline. During the summer season catch the Swan Festival which takes place in June and includes arts and crafts as well as food and live entertainment. Treat yourselves and your family to a visit to Water Wizz Water Park. It offers a number of water slides and a wave pool and much more to keep you cool and entertained all through a summer's day.

Come to Wareham and enjoy a break from every day life and dine at our fine restaurants or relax on one of our beautiful beaches.

Close By
view all

Local Sponsors
advertise
Coupons & Deals
view all

Local Events
view | add
Local Events, Concerts, Tickets
Events by Eventful

Eventful results in "wareham,massachusetts"

Tattoo Cowboy


When: Nov 29, 2014 9 PM in Wareham, Massachusetts (Sat, 29 Nov 2014 21 )
Carolee's Comedy Corner Comedy Contest New England!
Carolees Comedy Corner, "The Best Comedy on The Cape!" is going to find out who the funniest most talented comedian in New England is! With 4 big shows on Friday November 21st & Saturday November 22nd! The 5C contest is unlike any other in New England with its hilarious comedic battle and "skills" challenge ! Which comedian has the "funny skills to pay the bills" and take home the 3rd, 2nd or 1st place Cash & Prizes?!?



When: Nov 22, 2014 7 PM to Nov 22, 2014 11 PMin Wareham, Massachusetts
Cost: 12 - 12 USD (Sat, 22 Nov 2014 19 )
Sound Tower


When: Jan 10, 2015 10 PM in Wareham, Massachusetts (Sat, 10 Jan 2015 22 )
Sound Tower


When: Feb 21, 2015 10 PM in Wareham, Massachusetts (Sat, 21 Feb 2015 22 )
Lily Black
The Series can be viewed Online at http://www.warehamtv.org/watch/webstream/ around the World at these local times based on the schedule below: London - 3am Fridays | Boston - 10pm Thursdays | Los Angeles - 7pm Thursdays | Hawaii - 4pm Thursdays | Melbourne - 12n Fridays | Tokyo - 11am Fridays | Jakarta - 9am Fridays | Cape Town - 4am Fridays

When: Dec 11, 2014 10 PM in Wareham, Massachusetts (Thu, 11 Dec 2014 22 )
A Christmas Carol at Buzzards Play Productions
Please join us for a journey through the past, present and future as Ebeneezer Scrooge sees Christmas in a whole new way and learns that it's never too late for a second chance.



When: Dec 4, 2014 8 PM to Dec 4, 2014 9 PMin Wareham, Massachusetts
Cost: 10 - 15 USD (Thu, 04 Dec 2014 20 )
Seeking Jesus: Pre-Advent Event

*A New Event for Men and Women *

During the Season of Advent the preparation to welcome Jesus is often overlooked with parties, decorations and over loaded 'to do' lists. 

The Wise Men recognized that the encounter with the newborn King, Jesus Christ, would be the most important journey of their lives.  In Seeking Jesus, they studied, prayed, prepared, and followed the Holy Spirit's guidance.

How do we so many years later do the same - seek, pray, prepare and discover?    We will take a look at how we can use Scripture, Saints and Sacraments to guide our journey in Seeking Jesus. 

Presentations offered by Allison Gingras, founder Reconciled To You Ministries, Radio Host, Blogger and Speaker. Her combination of wit, passion and  down to earth delivery provide attendees a fulfilling event experience.

In addition to Allison' presentations - The day retreat will include small group discussion, lunch [turkey, tuna or salad with baked chicken] **(coffee will be served throughout the day), Sacrament of Reconciliation, and even shopping!  OK so I know we are trying to escape the usual Christmas preparations but we will be privileged to have the Daughter's of St. Paul displaying their amazing books and other materials with us!   

Cost:  $25 for one or register with a friend and save $5 each!  Use Coupon Code: TakeTwo

***Register a Group of 5 or more and not only do you all save $5 but you'll each receive a copy of Allison's new eBook, Words with Jesus.  

 *artwork: By Schnodderschnute (Own work) [CC-BY-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0)], via Wikimedia Commons



When: Nov 22, 2014 10 AM to Nov 22, 2014 4 PMin Wareham, Massachusetts (Sat, 22 Nov 2014 10 )
Intro to Unarmed Stage Combat at Buzzards Play Productions
Saturday, Novemeber 22nd 12:00 - 4:00pm Participants will learn how to safely create the illusion of slaps, punches kicks, falls, and more on stage. Requirements: clothes you can move in (no jeans!) and sneakers. Bring water. Open to actors 14 years or older. No previous acting or stage combat experience necessary. Cost: $25 per person This class is capped at 20 people, so preregistration is required.



When: Nov 22, 2014 12 PM to Nov 22, 2014 4 PMin Wareham, Massachusetts
Cost: 25 - 25 USD (Sat, 22 Nov 2014 12 )
Sound Tower


When: Apr 4, 2015 10 PM in Wareham, Massachusetts (Sat, 04 Apr 2015 22 )
Soul Box
The Series can be viewed Online at http://www.warehamtv.org/watch/webstream/ around the World at these local times based on the schedule below: London - 3am Fridays | Boston - 10pm Thursdays | Los Angeles - 7pm Thursdays | Hawaii - 4pm Thursdays | Melbourne - 12n Fridays | Tokyo - 11am Fridays | Jakarta - 9am Fridays | Cape Town - 4am Fridays

When: Dec 4, 2014 10 PM in Wareham, Massachusetts (Thu, 04 Dec 2014 22 )
Grace Morrison- Dakota O'Driscoll
The Series can be viewed Online at http://www.warehamtv.org/watch/webstream/ around the World at these local times based on the schedule below: London - 11pm Thursday | Boston - 6pm Thursdays | Los Angeles - 3pm Thursdays | Hawaii - 1pm Thursdays | Melbourne - 8am Fridays | Tokyo - 7am Fridays | Jakarta - 5am Fridays | Cape Town - 12midnight Fridays

When: Dec 18, 2014 6 PM in Wareham, Massachusetts (Thu, 18 Dec 2014 18 )
Sound Tower


When: May 16, 2015 10 PM in Wareham, Massachusetts (Sat, 16 May 2015 22 )

Copyright (c) 2006 EVDB, Inc. All rights reserved. Use subject to terms of use: http://eventful.com/terms

More Local Events & News | Submit Event

Hometown Videos
add video

Search By Category
view all
More Featured Businesses

Local Video Sponsors
more | add

Additional Networks: New Hampshire & Rhode Island

Copyright © 2001 - 2014. All rights reserved. - Web site design by custom web site design firm WebTY's. - Home | Contact | Spotlight Sites | - 65464
load time: 1.0308 seconds